Sunday, January 17, 2021

Update / The toll of Israeli raids in eastern Syria rose to 40 dead: US intelligence provided information to Israel

Al-Ramsa (Agencies) 
A report published by the Syrian Observatory for Human Rights, this afternoon, Wednesday, said that the death toll from the Israeli strikes in Syria last night “rose to at least 40 dead and 37 wounded.

The dead were 9 Syrian army forces and 31 pro-Iranian militias of non-Syrian nationalities, who were all killed and wounded in the Israeli air strikes on sites, outposts, and ammunition depots and weapons for each of the Syrian army forces, Hezbollah, Iranian forces and militias loyal to it, headed by the "Fatemiyoun" Brigade, in The area extending from the city of Al-Zour to the Syrian-Iraqi border in the Albu Kamal desert.

The Observatory added that Israel targeted with more than 10 strikes Ayyash warehouses, Camp Al-Saeqah, 137th Brigade, the mountain overlooking the city of Deir Ezzor and other sites on the outskirts of the city, which resulted in the destruction of warehouses and sites, in addition to the killing of 16 people, 9 of the regime forces and the rest of the militias loyal to Iran from Non-Syrian nationalities ”.

Israel also targeted 6 strikes on sites and warehouses of ammunition and weapons in the Albu Kamal desert, which led to the killing of 11 militias loyal to Iran of non-Syrian nationalities, in addition to heavy material losses. Also, outposts, sites, and warehouses in the Al-Mayadeen desert were targeted with two strikes, which led to the killing of 13 militias loyal to Iran of non-Syrian nationalities as well.

The observatory described these Israeli raids as "the most intense of their kind on Syrian territory, while no response or attempt to confront the Israeli bombing was monitored by the regime's air defenses, and the city of Deir Ezzor, in which several areas and its outskirts were bombed, are under Russian control."

"These are the most violent strikes carried out by Israel on the Deir Ezzor governorate in nearly two years, and the death toll is the highest since June 2018," when Israeli raids killed 55 people, including 16 regime forces, director of the observatory Rami Abdel-Rahman told AFP.

The official Syrian News Agency "SANA" quoted a military source as saying that "at exactly one o'clock ten minutes (23.10 GMT) today, the Israeli enemy carried out an air aggression against the city of Deir Ezzor and Al-Bukamal area, and the results of the aggression are currently being verified." Any additional details.

There was no official comment from the Israeli side about the strikes.

It is difficult to ascertain the identity of the aircraft when the Syrian official media does not confirm it and Israel refuses to comment on it.

A senior American intelligence official with knowledge of the Israeli raid in Syria before dawn today, Wednesday, told the Associated Press that the air strikes were carried out based on intelligence information provided by the United States and targeted warehouses in Syria that were being used as part of the pipeline to store and supply Iranian weapons.

The official added that the depots served as a pipeline for components supporting Iran's nuclear program. The US official, who requested anonymity to talk about sensitive national security issues, confirmed that US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo discussed the air raid with Mossad chief Yossi Cohen in Washington, on Monday.

For his part, the former head of the Israeli Military Intelligence Division and head of the National Security Research Institute at Tel Aviv University, Amos Yadlin, said, via Twitter, that “the attack in Syria tonight has special features: an attack in the depth and very long range in Dir Al-Zour and Al-Bukamal, a large number of targets, including targets in the urban space (sites inside cities), and many were killed.

According to Yadlin, “This is the fourth attack in less than a month. Israel is determined to continue to confront the military capabilities that Iran is building in the Syrian sphere and against the infrastructure for the transfer of weapons.

Yadlin added, “Apart from the achievements of thwarting Iranian infrastructure, Israel sends messages to three goals: To Iran, that 'we will not stop working in Syria during the era of (the administration of the new US President Joe) Biden.' To Syria, that 'there is a high price for the free hand that you give to the Iranians in Syria'; And to the new administration in the United States, that "besides the nuclear issue, there is another negative Iranian activity that needs to be addressed."

Yadlin asked, "Is there a relationship between the attack tonight and the (Israeli) state of alert in order to thwart the Iranian response to the recent attacks in it - (the bombing of the facility) Natanz, (the assassination of the Iranian nuclear scientist Mohsen) Fakhrizadeh?"

Yadlin added, "In any case, following the important results of the attack tonight, the 'open account' of Iran against Israel has been inflated."

Al-Arabiya TV quoted an Israeli military source as saying today that "the Israeli forces are on the alert, and any operation by Hezbollah will be met by striking an entire bank of targets in Lebanon."

And the source added, "Israel has intensified and will continue to intensify the raids on Syria. The rate of raids is now 3 within 10 days, but previously it was one raid every 3 weeks," ruling out an Iranian response because Tehran has become weaker after the killing of the Quds Force commander, Qassem Soleimani, according to what He went.

In recent months, Israel has intensified its targeting of military and other sites for Iranian forces and groups loyal to it in several areas in Syria, coinciding with its affirmation of its intention to "strike at the Iranian position in Syria."

Israel rarely confirms the implementation of these strikes, but it will repeat that it will continue to oppose what it describes as Iran's attempts to consolidate its military presence in Syria.

In a rare report, the Israeli army said two weeks ago in its annual report that during the year 2020 it had bombed about 50 targets in Syria, without providing details of the targets that were bombed.

Israeli army spokesman Avichai Adrai said on November 18, the day after Israel announced that it had bombed “military targets of the Iranian Quds Force and the Syrian army” in southern Syria, “Tel Aviv will continue to move according to the need to strike the Iranian position in Syria, which poses a threat to regional stability.” .

Israel has repeatedly pledged to continue its operations in Syria until Iran withdraws from it. Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu reiterated his intention "absolutely to prevent Iran from establishing its military presence on our immediate borders."

Related articles

An unprecedented warning .. London, Paris and Berlin: Iran's production of uranium metal has dangerous military aspects

Al-Ramseh Britain, France and Germany announced that there are no civil justifications for Iran's decision to start producing uranium metal, warning that this production has aspects ...

50 years since the construction of the High Dam ... a story of glory that changed the face of life in Egypt, achieved by a tall brown officer - video and photos.

Ramsa Egypt celebrated on Friday, January 15th, the 50th anniversary of the opening of the greatest project of the twentieth century and one of the most important mega projects in the modern era, the dam ...

The United States classifies the UAE and Bahrain as "major partners" in the area of security

Al-Ramsah, in a statement issued by the White House, designated the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain as "major security partners" of the United States early Saturday morning. And he said...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest articles

An unprecedented warning .. London, Paris and Berlin: Iran's production of uranium metal has dangerous military aspects

Al-Ramseh Britain, France and Germany announced that there are no civil justifications for Iran's decision to start producing uranium metal, warning that this production has aspects ...

50 years since the construction of the High Dam ... a story of glory that changed the face of life in Egypt, achieved by a tall brown officer - video and photos.

Ramsa Egypt celebrated on Friday, January 15th, the 50th anniversary of the opening of the greatest project of the twentieth century and one of the most important mega projects in the modern era, the dam ...

The United States classifies the UAE and Bahrain as "major partners" in the area of security

Al-Ramsah, in a statement issued by the White House, designated the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain as "major security partners" of the United States early Saturday morning. And he said...

The Palestinian Authority sets the dates for the presidential and legislative elections

On Friday, the Palestinian Presidency announced the holding of general elections, the first in nearly 15 years, in the months of May and July. The official news agency Wafa stated that the president of ...

Dhahi Khalfan: We do not need someone to give us lessons in Islam ... and whoever stings us with disbelief may fear God in himself

Al-Ramsa (Dubai) Lieutenant-General Dhahi Khalfan bin Tamim, Deputy Chief of Police and Security in Dubai, responded to the Kuwaiti preacher Othman on Thursday without naming him, after ...

الأربعاء, يناير 27, 2021

محدث / إرتفاع حصيلة الغارات الاسرائيلية شرق سوريا الى 40 قتيلا : الاستخبارات الأميركية قدمت معلومات لإسرائيل

الرمسة( وكالات) 
قال تقرير نشره المرصد السوري لحقوق الإنسان، ظهر اليوم الأربعاء، إن حصيلة الخسائر البشرية للغارات الإسرائيلية في سورية، الليلة الماضية، “ارتفعت إلى ما لا يقل عن 40 قتيلاً و37 جريحاً.

والقتلى هم 9 من قوات الجيش السوري  و31 من المليشيات الموالية لإيران من جنسيات غير سورية، قتلوا وأصيبوا جميعاً في الضربات الجوية الإسرائيلية على مواقع وتمركزات ومستودعات ذخيرة وأسلحة لكل من قوات الجيش السوري  وحزب الله والقوات الإيرانية والمليشيات الموالية لها وعلى رأسها لواء “فاطميون”، في المنطقة الممتدة من مدينة الزور إلى الحدود السورية – العراقية في بادية البوكمال”.

وأضاف المرصد أن اسرائيل استهدفت  بأكثر من 10 ضربات مستودعات عياش ومعسكر الصاعقة واللواء 137 والجبل المطل على مدينة دير الزور ومواقع أخرى في أطراف المدينة، أسفرت عن تدمير مستودعات ومواقع، بالإضافة إلى مقتل 16 شخصا، هم 9 من قوات النظام والبقية من المليشيات الموالية لإيران من جنسيات غير سورية”.

كما استهدفت إسرائيل بـ6 ضربات مواقع ومستودعات ذخيرة وسلاح في بادية البوكمال، الأمر الذي أدى إلى مقتل 11 من الميليشيات الموالية لإيران من جنسيات غير سورية، بالإضافة لخسائر مادية كبيرة. كذلك جرى استهداف تمركزات ومواقع ومستودعات في بادية الميادين بضربتين، ما أدى إلى مقتل 13 من الميليشيات الموالية لإيران من جنسيات غير سورية أيضاً.

ووصف المرصد هذه الغارات الإسرائيلية بأنها “الأكثر كثافة من نوعها على الأراضي السورية، فيما لم يتم رصد أي تصدي أو محاولة تصدي للقصف الإسرائيلي من قبل دفاعات النظام الجوية، وأن مدينة دير الزور التي جرى قصف مناطق عدة فيها وبأطرافها تعد تحت الهيمنة الروسية”.

وقال مدير المرصد رامي عبد الرحمن لوكالة فرانس برس “إنها الضربات الأعنف التي تنفذها إسرائيل على محافظة دير الزور منذ نحو عامين وحصيلة القتلى هي الأعلى منذ حزيران 2018” حين أوقعت غارات إسرائيلية 55 قتيلاً بينهم 16 من قوات النظام.

ونقلت وكالة الأنباء السورية الرسمية “سانا” عن مصدر عسكري أنه “في تمام الساعة الواحدة وعشر دقائق (23,10 ت غ) من فجر اليوم، قام العدو الإسرائيلي بعدوان جوي على مدينة دير الزور ومنطقة البوكمال ويتم حالياً تدقيق نتائج العدوان”، من دون أي تفاصيل إضافية.

ولم يصدر أي تعليق رسمي من الجانب الاسرائيلي حول الضربات.

ويصعب التأكد من هوية الطائرات عندما لا يؤكدها الإعلام الرسمي السوري وتمتنع إسرائيل عن التعليق عليها.

وقال مسؤول استخباراتي أميركي بارز على علم بالغارة الإسرائيلية في سورية قبيل فجر اليوم، الأربعاء، لوكالة أسوشيتد برس، إن الضربات الجوية نُفِّذت بناء على معلومات استخبارية قدمتها الولايات المتحدة واستهدفت مستودعات في سورية كانت تُستخدم كجزء من خط الأنابيب لتخزين وتجهيز أسلحة إيرانية.

وأضاف المسؤول إن المستودعات كانت بمثابة خط أنابيب للمكونات التي تدعم البرنامج النووي الإيراني. وأكد المسؤول الأمريكي، الذي طلب عدم ذكر اسمه للتحدث عن مسائل الأمن القومي الحساسة، أن وزير الخارجية الأميركي، مايك بومبيو، ناقش الغارة الجوية مع رئيس الموساد، يوسي كوهين، في واشنطن، أول من أمس الإثنين.

من جانبه، اعتبر رئيس شعبة الاستخبارات العسكرية الإسرائيلي الأسبق ورئيس “معهد أبحاث الأمن القومي” في جامعة تل أبيب، عاموس يدلين، عبر “تويتر”، أن “الهجوم في سورية هذه الليلة تنطوي على ميزات خاصة: هجوم في العمق وبأمدية بعيدة جدا في دير الزور والبوكمال، حجم كبير من الأهداف وبينها أهداف في الحيز الحضري (مواقع داخل مدن)، وقتلى كثيرون”.

وبحسب يدلين، فإن “هذا الهجوم الرابع خلال أقل من شهر. وإسرائيل عازمة على الاستمرار في مواجهة القدرات العسكرية التي تبنيها إيران في الحيز السوري وضد البنية التحتية لنقل الأسلحة”.

وتابع يدلين أنه “عدا إنجازات إحباط البنية التحتية الإيرانية، تبعث إسرائيل برسائل إلى ثلاث غايات: إلى إيران، أنه ’لن نتوقف عن العمل في سورية في عهد (إدارة الرئيس الأميركي الجديد جو) بايدن’؛ إلى سورية، أنه ’يوجد ثمن باهظ لليد الطليقة التي تمنحونها للإيرانيين في سورية’؛ وإلى الإدارة الجديدة في الولايات المتحدة، أنه ’عدا الموضوع النووي، يوجد نشاط إيراني سلبي آخر يستوجب التطرق إليه’”.

وتساءل يدلين “هل توجد علاقة بين الهجوم هذه الليلة وبين حالة التأهب (الإسرائيلية) من أجل إحباط الرد الإيراني على الاستهدافات الأخيرة فيها – (تفجير منشأة) نطنز، (اغتيال العالم النووي الإيراني محسن) فخري زادة؟”.

وأضاف يدلين أنه “في جميع الأحوال، وإثر نتائج الهجوم الهامة هذه الليلة، ’الحساب المفتوح’ لإيران ضد إسرائيل تضخم”.

ونقلت قناة “العربية” عن مصدر عسكري إسرائيلي قوله، اليوم، إن “القوات الإسرائيلية متأهبة وأي عملية من حزب الله ستقابل بضرب بنك أهداف كامل في لبنان”.

وتابع المصدر أن “إسرائيل كثفت وستواصل تكثيف الغارات على سورية، فمعدل الغارات بات الآن 3 خلال 10 أيام، أما سابقا فكان غارة واحدة كل 3 أسابيع”،مستبعدا ردا ايرانيا لكون ان طهران باتت اضعف بعد مقتل قائد فيلق القدس، قاسم سليماني،بحسب ما ذهب اليه.

وكثفت إسرائيل في الأشهر الأخيرة وتيرة استهدافها لمواقع عسكرية وأخرى للقوات الإيرانية والمجموعات الموالية لها في مناطق عدة في سورية، تزامناً مع تأكيد عزمها “ضرب التموضع الإيراني في سورية”.

ونادراً ما تؤكد إسرائيل تنفيذ هذه الضربات، إلا أنها تكرّر أنها ستواصل تصدّيها لما تصفه بمحاولات إيران الرامية إلى ترسيخ وجودها العسكري في سورية.

وفي تقرير نادر، قال الجيش الإسرائيلي قبل أسبوعين في تقريره السنوي إنّه قصف خلال العام 2020 نحو 50 هدفاً في سورية، من دون أن يقدّم تفاصيل عن الأهداف التي قصفت.

وقال المتحدّث باسم الجيش الإسرائيلي أفيخاي أدرعي في 18 تشرين الثاني، غداة إعلان اسرائيل عن قصفها “أهدافاً عسكرية لفيلق القدس الإيراني وللجيش السوري” في جنوب سورية، إنّ “تل أبيب ستواصل التحرّك وفق الحاجة لضرب التموضع الإيراني في سورية الذي يشكل خطراً على الاستقرار الإقليمي”.

وتعهدت إسرائيل مراراً بمواصلة عملياتها في سورية حتى انسحاب إيران منها. وكرّر رئيس الوزراء بنيامين نتانياهو عزمه “وبشكل مطلق على منع إيران من ترسيخ وجودها العسكري على حدودنا المباشرة”.

مقالات ذات صلة

إحتجاز وترحيل وسحب جنسيات ..اردوغان يراسل حركة حماس الفلسطينية :” انتم مطولين عنا”

الرمسة (متابعات) تلقت حركة حماس الفلسطينية رسائل من الحكومة التركية بشأن طول مدة إقامة اعضائها في البلاد حسبما افاد تقرير لمراسل صحيفة "التايمز" البريطانية،...

اوروبا أولاً أمريكا ثانياً .. اكثر من 100 مليون اصابة بـ”كورونا” حول العالم

الرمسة تخطّى عدد الإصابات المؤكّدة بفيروس كورونا المستجدّ حول العالم 100 مليون إصابة، منذ أن ظهر الوباء للمرة الأولى في الصين، نهاية عام 2019،...

45 جمهوريا في مجلس الشيوخ يصوتون لوقف محاكمة ترامب

الرمسة أيّد 45 سناتوراً أميركياً جمهورياً، أي الغالبية الساحقة من أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ الجمهوريين، الثلاثاء، مبادرة لمنع إجراء المحاكمة البرلمانية الثانية للرئيس السابق، دونالد ترامب،...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

أحدث المقالات

إحتجاز وترحيل وسحب جنسيات ..اردوغان يراسل حركة حماس الفلسطينية :” انتم مطولين عنا”

الرمسة (متابعات) تلقت حركة حماس الفلسطينية رسائل من الحكومة التركية بشأن طول مدة إقامة اعضائها في البلاد حسبما افاد تقرير لمراسل صحيفة "التايمز" البريطانية،...

اوروبا أولاً أمريكا ثانياً .. اكثر من 100 مليون اصابة بـ”كورونا” حول العالم

الرمسة تخطّى عدد الإصابات المؤكّدة بفيروس كورونا المستجدّ حول العالم 100 مليون إصابة، منذ أن ظهر الوباء للمرة الأولى في الصين، نهاية عام 2019،...

45 جمهوريا في مجلس الشيوخ يصوتون لوقف محاكمة ترامب

الرمسة أيّد 45 سناتوراً أميركياً جمهورياً، أي الغالبية الساحقة من أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ الجمهوريين، الثلاثاء، مبادرة لمنع إجراء المحاكمة البرلمانية الثانية للرئيس السابق، دونالد ترامب،...

طهران تهدد بمنع التفتيش المفاجىء .. لافروف وظريف يدعوان إلى إنقاذ الاتفاق النووي

الرمسة (وكالات) دعت روسيا وإيران إلى إنقاذ الاتفاق النووي الإيراني المبرم في 2015، وشددتا على أن عودة أميركا للاتفاق ضرورية لكي تحترم إيران التزاماتها المنصوص...

حمادة فراعنة يكتب : ودارت عجلة الانتخابات الفلسطينية

بقلم حمادة فراعنة بدأت عجلة الانتخابات الفلسطينية تدور، بعد صدور القرار الرئاسي يوم 15/1/2021، وتلاه إعلان حركة حماس موافقتها وقبولها واستعدادها للمشاركة في العملية الانتخابية. التقى...